Patch up

This is like a really boring thing now. I keep talking about getting back to blogging and then a little fire and then it all fizzles out. But a long overdue meeting with Ideasmithy got me thinking..WHY NOT? lets try it once again…ok I won’t make any promises of how long and consistent am going to be with blogging but let me atleast start it.

So I AM back to the virtual world with some apprehensions. Its been like a very brief association with blogging ever since i last left it somewhere in the winter of 2006.After that have made quite a few unsuccessful attempts at resuming it but never worked out. Hope it does this time. I can get my inspiration from Ideasmithy for she has stuck to her passion for blogging. Which is precisely why I am back here.Thanks Ideasmithy.

From a Confuzzled Blogspot url to a makeover from the Boulevard of Broken Dreams to the Shadows of a Faceless Face and now to the blankspaces of I…I have been struggling with my identity.

Somehow my fingers tremble at the keyboard and are making so many mistakes. Reminds me of the familiar feeling of entering a new class joining a new school after dad’s transfers. Nervous as hell with the fear of being judged, ridiculed, and the anxiety of proving my worth and making new friends. Its all coming back now as I begin blogging (which has been a very important phase in my life when i did blog seriously and consistently).

I was telling Ideasmithy that, not that i dont want to blog or don’t have anything to write about. Just that every time I sit down to pour it out I can’t wait to get it all out at once. And then I just give up. But i am going to take it slow and steady.One step at a time. Would probably give me a sense of purpose which I am desperately looking for.

I already feel thrilled at the thought of getting back all my thoughts in some form of coherence like before.

May be I am putting together patches of incidences through this space.

So let me do that and patch up strewn pieces of lost, found and yet to be experienced experiences.

One thought on “Patch up

Leave a Reply

